Ayakli Gazete awards ceremony took place on November 26th in Istanbul. Every year the Ayakli newspaper holds an awards ceremony to recognize the best in TV, music and media of that year.

This year there was tough competition in some of the categories including ‘Best Actor’ and ‘Best Series’. With so many great choices it could be hard to pick a winner. There were 5 to 6 nominees in each category.

Some of the categories are the following: Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Series, Best Internet Series, Best Comedy Drama Series, Best Supporting Actress, Best Supporting Actor and Best Director.

Series Winners-
Best Actress: Özge Özpirinçci for her role in Kadın.
Best Actor: Mert Fırat for his role in Ufak Tefek Cinayetler.
Best Series: Çukur, Dilan Çiçek Deniz and Kubilay Aka accepted the award on behalf of their team.
Best Internet Series: Şahsiyet, Metin Akdülger accepted the award on behalf of his team.
Best Comedy Drama Series: Kızım, lead actor Buğra Gülsoy accepted the award on behalf of his team.
Best Supporting Actress: Öykü Gürman for her role in Sen Anlat Karadeniz.
Best Supporting Actor: Görkem Sevindik for his role in Söz.
Best Director: Ali Bilgin of Ufak Tefek Cinayetler.

The Turkish stars walked the red carpet before the awards ceremony started and they all looked great. Most of them have posted their photos on social media. My favourite photo is of Buğra Gülsoy and Özge Özpirinçci with their awards. Beautiful photo of two great friends.

Cenk Eren and Deniz Akkaya were the hosts of the awards ceremony. Turkish singer Bengü Erden performed at the end of the ceremony. The ‘Lifetime Honorary’ award was presented to Emrah Erdoğan. O Ses Türkiye (Turkish version of The Voice) won the award for ‘Best Competition Program’.

Congratulations to all the winners. Tebrikler.

Written by: Raghad A.K



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here